logo-n

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The Great Gatsby

April 18 @ 8:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 8:00 pm on Thursday, Friday and Saturday, repeating until April 27, 2019

Trustus Theatre’s Season 34, The Art of Adaptation, continues this spring with their production of F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby. This American classic novel, adapted for the stage by Simon Levy, will take audiences back to the Jazz Age and will incorporate local talent from Trustus Theatre actors, Columbia City Ballet dancers, and Cola Jazz musicians. It will be directed by Trustus Theatre Artistic Director Chad Henderson with an original score by Mark Rapp and choreography by Stephanie Wilkins.

F. Scott Fitzgerald’s The Great Gatsby will open on Trustus Theatre’s Main Stage on Friday, April 5, 2019 and will run through Saturday, April 27, 2019.

Tickets may be purchased at www.trustus.org or by calling the Trustus Theatre Box Office at 803-254-9732.

Schedule:

Opening night is Friday, April 5, at 8pm.

The performances following are on Saturday, April 6, at 8pm; Sunday, April 7, at 3pm

Thursday, April 11, at 8pm; Friday, April 12, at 8pm; Saturday, April 13, at 8pm; and Sunday, April 14, at 3pm

Thursday, April 18, at 8pm; Friday, April 19, at 8pm; Saturday, April 20, at 8pm;

Wednesday, April 24, Thursday, April 25, Friday, April 26 and Saturday, April 27 all at 8pm.

Details

Date:
April 18
Time:
8:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Trustus Theatre
520 Lady St.
Columbia, SC 29201
+ Google Map
Phone:
(803) 254-9732
Website:
https://trustus.org/