A Conversation with Jenny Parrish, Olde English District Tourism Commission

November 15, 2022

The Olde English District spans seven counties in the north-central area of South Carolina: Chester, Chesterfield, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lancaster, Union and York. The district received its name because of the region’s early settlement by the English in the mid-1770s, but a lot has changed since then.

Today, there’s antiquing, camping, hiking, kayaking, dining at local eateries, sipping on beers with friends, and doing a little bit of recharging in between. For your next getaway, visit the new Olde English District, the gateway to South Carolina’s past, present and future.

If you are looking for a list of all the cool things that you can do in the OED, check out their blog.