SCWCEA Announces 3 New Board Members for 2008

December 27, 2007

COLUMBIA, SC – December 27, 2007 – The South Carolina Workers’ Compensation Educational Association has announced that Stanford E. Lacy, Stephen R. Ratliff, and O. Shayne Williams have been elected to its 2008 board of directors.

Stanford E. Lacy, Esq., is a founding partner of Collins & Lacy in Columbia, SC.

Stephen R. Ratliff is Vice President of Business Relations and Operations for The Directions Group, Inc. in Mt. Pleasant, SC.

O. Shayne Williams, Esq., is an attorney with Turner, Padget, Graham & Laney, PA in their Greenville, SC office.

“We are honored and pleased to have Stan, Stephen, and Shayne join the board of SCWCEA,” said J. Russell Goudelock, II, SCWCEA board president. “All three are all highly respected professionals who bring an incredible depth of experience to our board. We look forward to their participation.”

They join current board members J. Russell Goudelock, II (president), Chris C. Daniel (vice president), Michael S. Swindell (secretary), William L. Smith, II (treasurer), Eric C. Bailey, J. Alan Bass, David Benenhaley, Barbara A. Cullum, S. Belinda Ellison, George N. Funderburk, Harry B. Gregory, Jr., William S. Griggs, Carl H. Jacobson, Ronald J. Jebaily, Andrea P. Roche, Tony Timmerman, and Harold J. Willson, Jr.

SCWCEA is a non-profit organization of over 1,000 workers’ compensation professionals in South Carolina that conducts educational programs and provides educational resources for its members and the general public pertaining to the South Carolina Workers’ Compensation Act and its administration by the South Carolina Workers’ Compensation Commission.