Leadership South Carolina Announces New Class, Prepares Leaders for Future

October 7, 2010

GREENVILLE, SC – Leadership South Carolina, the state’s oldest and most respected leadership development program, would like to welcome our newest members living in the Upstate:

  • Janelle Beamer of Southern Wesleyan University in Central
  • Wil Brasington of Clemson University
  • Alex Campbell of Rodgers Builders, Inc. in Greenville
  • Steve Hall of FGP International in Greenville
  • Coby Cartrette Hennecy of ETV Endowment of South Carolina, Inc. in Spartanburg
  • Jay Marett of the Greenville County Office of Emergency Management in Greenville
  • Debbie Nelson of DNA Creative Communications in Greenville
  • Mike Panasko of Innovate Anderson in Anderson
  • Newt Pressley of Spartanburg Water
  • Dyke Spencer of Powdersville Water District
  • Stephen Varnell of Fluor Corporation in Greenville
  • Michael S. Wilson of Duke Energy Carolinas, LLC in Anderson
  • Marcella Odessa Wine-Snyder of CERRA in Rock Hill
  • Keisha Gray of Herald-Journal Newspaper in Spartanburg
  • Brandon Coker of Fluor Corporation in Greenville
  • Dawn-Michele Teachey of Hospice Care of South Carolina in Spartanburg
  • Gregg Stapleton of Tri-County Technical College in Salem
  • James Alan Evers of AT&T in Greer
  • Karyn Lemon of McAbee, Talbert, Halliday & Co. in Spartanburg
  • and the 2010-11 Teacher of the Year, Kelly Nalley of Pelzer.

They join the Class of 2011 and more than 1,200 Leadership South Carolina members who have participated in the nine month program addressing current and critical issues facing South Carolina.

Leadership South Carolina accepts approximately 50 participants a year who demonstrate commitment to their community and strive to reach a higher level of service to the Palmetto State.

If interested in learning more about Leadership South Carolina or to apply, please visit us on the Web at www.leadershipsouthcarolina.net.