SCANPO Announces New Executive Committee

July 24, 2008

COLUMBIA, SC – July 24, 2008 – The South Carolina Association of Nonprofit Organizations (SCANPO) elected a new executive committee to its Board of Directors after a state-wide member ballot.  With the addition of the executive officers there are now 21 state-wide directors on the governing board of the state’s nonprofit association.

New Board Chair Denise Holland, is the Executive Director at Harvest Hope Food Bank in Columbia, S.C.

“Nonprofit organizations are incredibly important to the quality of our state,” said Holland.  The leaders who are a part of nonprofits, both staff and volunteer, contribute immeasurable worth to everything we do in South Carolina.  I am both humbled and honored to serve in this role, and I look forward to working with all of the nonprofits in South Carolina.”

Other elected officers include chair-elect Antonio Boyd, serves as the Vice President for U.S. programs and U.S. Country Director at HOPE worldwide;  Secretary/Treasurer Jonathan Kresken, President of the Waccamaw Community Foundation in Murrells Inlet; member-at-large, Graham Adams, Chief Executive Officer of the South Carolina Office of Rural Health; and member-at-large, Jill M. Bramblett, Executive Director for the McLeod Foundation in Florence;  Past Chairman is June Bradham Owner and President of Corporate DevelopMint in Charleston.

The South Carolina Association of Nonprofit Organizations (SCANPO) is the only statewide organization that brings together charitable nonprofits to strengthen the effectiveness of the state’s nonprofit community.  SCANPO’s mission is to serve, support, and strengthen nonprofit organizations for a better South Carolina. 

For information on SCANPO or these awards for excellence, please call 803-929-0399 or visit