Charleston Metro Chamber announces 2024 honors recipients

May 20, 2024

The Charleston Metro Chamber celebrates the achievements of local organizations and leaders with an exemplary commitment to the region’s economic development and quality of life at the 2024 Honors awards, presented by BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina. Honorees will be celebrated on May 22 at The Honors, which applauds the business community.

Bryan Derreberry, President and CEO of the Charleston Metro Chamber of Commerce spoke in anticipation of this year’s ceremony. “The Chamber is honored to highlight the incredible work these organizations and individuals have done to create a lasting impact on our region and its business community. This work has not just been recognized by the Chamber, but by the Chamber members who nominated this year’s recipients. We look forward to celebrating these outstanding achievements at the 2024 Honors ceremony.”

2024 Honors Award Winners include:

Business of the Year – ATI
Recognizes an organization known for long-standing excellence that has demonstrated business success for 20 plus years and showcases a deep dedication to advancing the business community and Charleston region.

Small Business of the Year – Low Country Case & Millwork
Presented to an outstanding small business that has demonstrated value in community engagement, entrepreneurship, employee relations, leadership and performance. This small business has generated success by implementing creative and innovative strategies.

Community Impact Champion –  Charleston County Public Library
This award is presented to a business or individual who has exhibited a commitment to the community by demonstrating an active leadership role through their involvement in business, civic and social service organizations.

Diversity Champion of the Year –  Margie Gamble, DE&I Officer, Charleston County Government
Honors a business or leader who is committed to creating a more diverse, equitable and inclusive workplace and/or community. This champion has had an undeniable impact on ensuring everyone in our community has the opportunity to live, learn and earn.

Non-Profit of the Year   Increasing H.O.P.E
This award is presented to a local non-profit organization that is dedicated to serving the needs of our region. This non-profit has made considerable impacts on enhancing lives and our community.

Innovator of the Year – Mankiewicz Coatings
This award recognizes a business or leader that has created a cutting-edge product or service that has impacted their industry/region or someone that has grown or reshaped their business in a significant and meaningful way.

One To Watch –  Michael NaiotiCommercial Relationship Manager, TD Bank
Recognizes an individual rising through the ranks with outstanding professional, personal and leadership success in the business community while contributing time and energy to advancing the Charleston region.

Tickets for The Honors are currently on sale and will be available for purchase up to the start of the May 22 event. To secure your spot, visit The Honors event page.