Columbia Chamber announces 2021-2022 Board of Directors

November 22, 2021

Jean Cecil Frick, Vice President of NP Strategy, to Chair Columbia Chamber Board of Directors

The Columbia Chamber announced the 2021-2022 Board of Directors with the addition of sixteen new members.

Jean Cecil Frick, Vice President of NP Strategy, has been elected to serve as Chairwoman of the Board for the Greater Columbia Chamber of Commerce. She succeeds Tim Arnold, CEO and President of Colonial Life. John Griggs, Market Executive of Synovus, will serve as Chair-elect. New members joining the Chamber’s Board this year include: Peyton Bryant, NAI Columbia; Frank Cason, Cason Development Group; Susan Cohen, South Carolina Restaurant and Lodging Association; John Ewing, Kroger Foods; Terry Gunn, MUSC; Nicole Hendricks, Encompass Health; Lynn Hutto, LIH Consulting; Leanna Lee, Graduate Columbia; Macon Lovelace, Trinity Partners; Kim McMahon, UofSC Student Affairs; Shayla Merritt, SSOE|Stevens & Wilkinson; Amruth Reddy, Mark Anthony Brewing; Robert Rhodes, BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina; Nicole Scott, Bank of America, US Trust; Mark Westmoreland, Wells Fargo and Brad Wright, Burr Forman McNair.

“I am grateful for the opportunity to Chair the Columbia Chamber Board and join a passionate group of women and men who are committed to making a positive and lasting impact within our community. As we look to the coming year, we are focused on creating an environment that fosters economic growth and develops a workforce to support our future growth,” said Jean Cecil Frick.

The 2021-2022 Columbia Chamber Board of Directors:

*indicates Executive Committee Member

  • Tim Arnold* | Colonial Life
  • John Boyd | Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P.A.
  • Mike Brenan* | Truist
  • Peyton Bryant* | NAI Columbia
  • John Cadena* | Dominion Energy
  • Frank Cason | Cason Development Group
    Holt Chetwood* | First Citizens
  • Jared Clary | Splash Omnimedia
  • Bo Cofield | Prisma Health
  • Susan Cohen | South Carolina Restaurant and Lodging Association
  • Brett Edwards | Enterprise Holdings
  • Bill Ellen | Midlands Authority for Convention, Sports & Tourism
  • John Ewing | Kroger Foods
  • Mike Farmer* | TD Bank
  • Scot Fischer | FN Manufacturing
  • Solon Flowers | Starbucks
  • John Folsom* | Colliers International
  • Jean Cecil Frick* | NP Strategy
  • John Griggs* | Synovus
  • Michael Gula | Columbia Metropolitan Airport
  • Terry Gunn | MUSC
  • Ron Harvey* | Global Core Strategies & Consulting
  • Nicole Hendricks | Encompass Health
  • Will Holmes | First Carolina Bank
  • Lynn Hutto | LIH Consulting
  • Karen Jenkins* | KRJ Consulting, LLC
  • Matt Kennell | City Center Partnership, Inc.
  • Bill Kirkland | UofSC – Office of Economic Engagement
  • Montague Laffitte | South State Bank
  • Leanna Lee | Graduate Columbia
  • David Lockwood* | Colliers International
  • Macon Lovelace* | Trinity Partners
  • Scott McClelland* | Elliott Davis, LLC
  • JT McLawhorn | Columbia Urban League, Inc.
  • Kim McMahon | UofSC Student Affairs
  • Shayla Merritt | SSOE|Stevens & Wilkinson
  • Heather Mitchell | The Boudreaux Group, Inc.
  • Brian Morris | Fulcrum Risk Solutions
  • Dr. Harris Pastides | UofSC – President’s Office
  • Amruth Reddy | Mark Anthony Brewing
  • Dr. Ronald Rhames | Midlands Technical College
  • Robert Rhodes* | BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina
  • Will Riley | Greater Columbia Community Relations Council
  • Nicole Scott | Bank of America, US Trust
  • Ann Thomason | Ann Thomason Real Estate
  • Mark Westmoreland | Wells Fargo
  • Brad Wright | Burr Forman McNair
  • Chris Zimmer* | Truist


“Business leaders who agree to serve on the Chamber’s Board of Directors share a commitment to creating and nurturing an environment where all businesses can thrive,” stated Carl Blackstone, President and CEO of the Columbia Chamber. “The forward-thinking guidance that our board provides will help to elevate all our Partners, whether they are large companies, start-ups, young entrepreneurs or small businesses.”


About the Columbia Chamber

The Columbia Chamber is a private, nonprofit, partner-driven organization comprised of 1,200 business enterprises, civic organizations, educational institutions, and individuals in Calhoun, Fairfield, Kershaw, Lexington, Newberry, and Richland counties. The Columbia Chamber serves as the voice of its Partners and the business community at large on matters of economic, educational, social, cultural, and political concern, as well as supports and promotes the success of its Partners through networking, professional development, advocacy, and leadership. The organization has represented the interests of the local business community since 1902.

To become a partner or to learn more about the Columbia Chamber, as well as its events, programs, and initiatives, visit