Congaree Vista Guild announces new board members

June 17, 2024

The Congaree Vista Guild has announced the election of new board members for 2024-2027. The organization has a 13-member board, six of whom are selected by the current board members, six are elected by the membership of the Vista Guild and one seat is for the president of the Vista Neighborhood Association.

Newly elected board members by business members are:

  • Annie Linn Johnson- LS3P
  • Joseph Kendrick- Columbia Music Festival Association

Annie Linn Johnson & Joseph Kendrick

This group is joining current board members:

  • Rosie Craig- M Craig & Co.
  • Clark Ellefson- Lewis + Clark
  • Beth Frost- Cohn Construction
  • Guy Jones- River Runner Outdoor Center
  • Dale Marshall- Architrave
  • Hal Stevenson- GRACE Outdoor
  • Ariel Brady- Motor Supply Co. Bistro
  • David Erbacher- Hyatt Place Vista
  • Cheryl Swanson- Columbia Metropolitan Convention Center
  • Chip Wade- Koger Center for the Arts
  • Carolyn Leedecker- Vista Neighborhood Association


About the Congaree Vista Guild

The Congaree Vista Guild is a non-profit, membership-based organization charged with seeing that Columbia’s Vista, which is an official South Carolina Cultural District, is a vibrant symbol of our progressive Southern city. Led by a 14-member Board of Directors representing a variety of business sectors, the Congaree Vista Guild and its members are dedicated to making the Vista the place of choice for shopping, dining and entertainment, a national and international tourist destination, and a high-energy urban environment to live and grow businesses.