Early Voting for Municipal Elections Open Now

February 20, 2023

Early voting for the upcoming municipal elections started today and allows all eligible voters to vote in person prior to the March 7 voting day.

Early voting is being conducted today through Friday, March 3 from 8:30 am – 5pm Monday through Friday.

Voters can visit the Laurens County Voter Registration and Elections office, present their photo ID, and vote like they would on Election Day. The Laurens County Voter Registration office is located at 205 Bolt Dr. Laurens.

The mayoral races in Clinton and Laurens each have three candidates. The Buzz published candidate responses to a questionnaire.  Click HERE to hear from the Clinton mayoral candidates and click HERE to hear from the City of Laurens candidates.

Below is a list of Laurens County Municipal Candidates (candidates listed in alphabetical order):

City of Clinton – Mayor

Leonard Pitts

Randy Randall

Ronnie Roth

Clinton City Council – Dist. 2

Shaquille Harp

Kenneth Ken Turner

Reginald I Vance

Anita H Williams

Clinton City Council – Dist. 4

Gary Kuykendall – incumbent

Vernon E McCall

Stewart Owens

Clinton City Council – Dist. 6

Andy Howard

Megan P Walsh – incumbent

City of Laurens – Mayor

Randy Garrett

Nathan Senn – incumbent

Alicia Latrina Sullivan

Laurens City Council – Dist. 3 

Cassandra Campbell – incumbent

Laurens City Council – Dist. 5

Martin Lowry – incumbent

Laurens City Council – Dist. 6

Johnnie Bolt – incumbent

Jeremy Hudson

Laurens CPW – Seat 1

Tomika Craig

Laurens CPW – Seat 2

Jeff Thompson

Town of Gray Court – Mayor

Stellartean B Jones – incumbent

Gray Court Town Council (Vote for 2)

Laura B Cook

Nadine Phillip – incumbent

Town of Waterloo – Town Council (Vote for 2)

Johnny Cheeks – incumbent

Gina Fleeman