Greater Irmo Chamber honors local leaders at Annual Gala and Awards Night

March 8, 2022

Irmo Chamber President Kerry Powers, Scott Jones-American Floral, Chairwoman Cynthia Giles-Cut Throat Marketing – Photo credit:  Leigh Essig Photography

On Friday, March 4, 2022, the Greater Irmo Chamber of Commerce honored outstanding Chamber partners at the 2022 Irmo Chamber Awards Night and Gala, presented by Steve Padgett’s Honda of Lake Murray, hosted by the Doubletree by Hilton.  Honorees included the 2022 Ambassador of the Year, Diplomat of the Year, Order of the Okra, Coffee Talker of the Year, Non-Profit of the Year, Launch Award, Innovation Award, Lifetime Achievement Award, Community Service Award and Small, Mid-Size and Large Businesses of the Year.

“2021 was a year of Champions showcasing the grit and resilience of the Irmo Business Community. It was an honor and a pleasure to come together with these amazing people to celebrate the accomplishments and successes of our business leaders,” says Kerry Powers, Greater Irmo Chamber President and CEO.

This year, the Greater Irmo Chamber is privileged to present the prestigious Ambassador of the Year award to Scott Jones, owner of the American Floral in Irmo.  Mr. Jones is a Past Chair of the Irmo Chamber Board (2008-2009) and has played an active role in the Chamber since that time.

The Ambassador of the Year award is given to an individual who has contributed to the growth of the Irmo community and the Greater Irmo Chamber through action and/or service. Past Ambassador of the Year winners include Congressman Joe Wilson, Rep. Chip Huggins, Barbara Willm with Lexington Medical Center and Tom Ledbetter with Midlands Technical College.

“Scott has given time and talent to the Irmo Chamber for nearly two decades.  He is passionate about the Irmo Business Community and is outspoken about community issues that are important to all of us,” says 2022 Irmo Chamber Chairwoman, Cynthia Giles, owner of Cut Throat Marketing.

2022 Award Recipients:

Ambassador of the Year | Scott Jones, American Floral

Diplomat of the Year | Morgan Leath, United Community Bank

Order of the Okra | Katey Budzynski, Lex/Rich 5 Magnet Schools

Coffee Talker of the Year | Jamie Cheek, Coldwell Banker

Non-Profit of the Year | Leeza’s Care Connection

Launch Award | Craft & Draft-Irmo

Innovation Award | Loveland Coffee

Small Business of the Year | Westmore Land of Gifts & Apparel

Mid-Size Business of the Year | Nothing Bundt Cakes

Large Business of the Year | Stars & Strikes Family Entertainment Center

Community Service Award | EXIT Palmetto Real Estate

Lifetime Achievement Award | Councilwoman Kathy Condom, Town of Irmo

For more information about becoming a partner in the Greater Irmo Chamber, please contact Kerry Powers at 803.749.9355 or visit