Leadership Charleston Class of 2021 announced

August 18, 2020

The Charleston Metro Chamber is excited to announce the participants of the Leadership Charleston Class of 2021. For over 45 years, the Chamber has offered this highly sought-after professional development opportunity.

Through community immersion and interactions with diverse leaders, Leadership Charleston cultivates leaders and ignites the advancement of the Charleston metro. Throughout the yearlong program, the class will meet each month, with program days focused on a facet of the community, such as local government, military, philanthropy and economic development.

Offering an intensive and up-close look at the most challenging issues and opportunities facing the region, the program introduces leaders to the realities, opportunities and challenges of our civic and business communities. Participants experience the power of working with other community leaders and organizations for positive growth and advancement of the region.

“Leadership Charleston allowed me the opportunity to learn about important industries and issues in the region, along with tools to be a more effective and mindful leader,” said Chelsea Ex-Lubeskie, Class of 2019.

Upon graduating in August 2021, Leadership Charleston Class of 2021 members will become Leadership Charleston Alumni, a distinguished group of leaders that includes Chamber Board of Directors, elected officials and prominent local leaders.

The Charleston Metro Chamber would like to thank Home TelecomPinnacle Financial PartnersRoper St. Francis Healthcare and the South Carolina Stingrays for their support as Presenting Sponsors and Positively People for their continued support as the Leadership Charleston Training Sponsor. For questions about Leadership Charleston, please contact Therese Gordon at [email protected].

Leadership Charleston Class of 2021
Name Company
Chris Abbott First Horizon Bank
Jennifer Baez Charleston County School District
Chris Bailey Moody & O’Neal CPAs LLC
Preston Bankson First National Bank of PA
Janet Bates JE Dunn Construction
Ben Brackett Evans General Contractors
Karl Brady City of Charleston
Lauren Brown South Carolina Democratic Party
Will Cannon McWaters, Inc.
Sarah Castle Amazon
Carter Crawford Roper St. Francis Healthcare
Lynette V. Duggins Teachers’ Supply Closet
Robert Edwards Home Telecom
Monifa Ellington Ingevity
Sarah Exell Merrill Lynch
Beth Garrett Life Cycle Engineering
Daniel Green Town of Kiawah Island
Keaton Green Frampton Construction Company
Richelle Greenberg The Brandon Agency
Meg Grier South Carolina Federal Credit Union
John Edward Griffith Trident Construction Co. Inc.
Ashley Heffernan Advanced Technology International (ATI)
Winston Helena Preferred Home Services
Joanna Hoiles Elliott Davis LLC
Amber Johnson City of Charleston
Domonic Jones Thomas & Hutton
Julie Jones Buxton & Collie
Bryan Kitz Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, PA
Paige Knowlson Pattison’s Academy
Ryan Kunitzer St. John’s Fire District
John LaCour PhishLabs
Matt Laney Reveer Group, LLC
Kristen Lanier Berkeley County Economic Development
Justin Lee Charleston Metro Chamber of Commerce
Jesse Malan ADC Engineering Inc.
Ashley McCormick Novus Architects Inc.
Lauren McFadden K&L Gates LLP
Tim McIntosh Choate Construction Company
Darrell Mitchell Roper St. Francis Healthcare
Nick Murray Chernoff Newman
Laura Musselman K&L Gates LLP
Jeff Nelson Greystar Real Estate Partners LLC
Mike Nixon SGA NarmourWright Design
Matt Nodtvedt Synovus
Joe Owens Willoughby & Hoefer PA
Andrew Pardue McMillan Pazdan Smith Architecture
Lisa Pearce Charleston Animal Society
Paul Peeples Seamon Whiteside + Associates
Kella Player Hanna SCRA
Bryan Powell Trinity Wealth Partners
David Quick LS3P Associates Ltd.
Mark Raines Synovus
Megan Ramsey Lowcountry Land Trust
Priscilla Rochelle SunTrust and BB&T Now Truist
Deseret Scharett Trident Technical College
Kevin Schildt South Carolina Stingrays
Andrea Scott WABCO Compressor Manufacturing
Tracey Sigler The Citadel
Jessica Simpson Moore & Van Allen LLC
Leslie Skardon Global Prairie
Adam Smith Miller-Valentine Group
Rashaad Smith 100Yard Investments
John Taylor Town of Kiawah Island
Mike Tecosky Pinnacle Financial Partners
Eric Tuttle City of Charleston
Angel Waterfield Charleston Animal Society
Sierra Williams Naval Information Warfare Center Atlantic
Robin Willis Charleston Metro Chamber of Commerce
Tonya Willis U.S. Army Corps of Engineers – Charleston District