NMSC awards three CCSD students with $2,500 scholarships

May 13, 2022

Charleston County School District (CCSD) is proud to announce the following three students earned $2,500 National Merit Scholarships from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC) in 2022: Academic Magnet High School’s Asher L. Wallen, Eli A. Bundy from Charleston County School of Arts (SOA), and Ryan L. Teachman of Wando High School.

They are part of the second wave of winners in the 67th annual National Merit Scholarship Program. A pair of students from Wando earned corporate-sponsored scholarships last month.