South Carolina Football Hall of Fame announces plans for Induction Ceremony

April 15, 2015

GREENVILLE, SC – The South Carolina Football Hall of Fame (SCFHOF) Class of 2015 Induction Ceremony will take place Thursday, April 16 at 6:30 p.m. the Hyatt Regency in Downtown Greenville.

The ceremony will be led Megan Heidlberg, host of the popular “Your Carolina” television show , and Nick Eason, a coach with the Tennessee Titans.

Eason recently moved to Greenville during the NFL offseason. He was drafted by the Denver Broncos in 2003 and won a Super Bowl with the Pittsburgh Steelers. Eason’s 10 year NFL career also included stops with the Cleveland Browns and Arizona Cardinals. Along with his role as a defensive line coach for the Tennessee Titans, he is the CEO of the Nick Eason Foundation.

The SCFHOF will honor Brian Dawkins, Dan Reeves, Jerry Richardson, and Art Shell at the Class of 2015 ceremony. In addition, Vic Beasley will receive the SCFHOF Collegiate Player of the Year Award presented by Hale’s Jewelers.

The SCFHOF will host its first Golf & Gun Event on Friday, March 17 with an after party to follow. The party’s schedule will include a celebrity auction and a Marcus King Band concert featuring special guests.

The Celebrity Golf Tournament will be at Pebble Creek Golf Club in Taylors. Foursomes are still available and can be reserved on the SCFHOF website. Registration for the Shooting Clay event at River Bend Sportsman’s Resort and after party tickets are also available online.


About the SCFHOF

The SCFHOF honors athletes, coaches, business and media professionals from the Palmetto State who created a historic and significant impact on college and/or professional football and helps promote and preserve the game of football and those who play it. Plans are in the works to build a SCFHOF Museum in Upcountry South Carolina. Learn more at