South Carolina Primary Elections: Voters Head to the Polls on Tuesday, June 11

June 10, 2024

South Carolina primary elections are set for Tuesday, June 11. SC voters who have not voted early will go to the polls to vote. This primary election will determine the nominees for several key positions in local and state government, setting the stage for the November general election.

Stay Prepped for the Polls

Click HERE to view your sample ballot and HERE to find your polling place. Polls are open from 7 AM to 7 PM.

Here is a list of NEW polling locations in Laurens County for 2024:

Laurens 2
First United Methodist Church
244 W Main St, Laurens

Laurens 6
YMCA of Laurens
410 Anderson St, Laurens

Owings Presbyterian Church
10106 SC-14, Gray Court

Mt Carmel AME
209 Mt Carmel Rd, Gray Court – Jones precinct will be back at Pleasant Grove Church for the Run Off

Below is a list of those that will be listed either on the Republican or Democrat ballot for the Primary in Laurens, depending on your area.

US House of Representatives-District 3
Sherri Biggs (R)
Kevin Bishop (R)
Mark Burns (R)
Franky Franco (R)
Phil Healy (R)
Stewart Jones (R)
Elspeth Snow Murday (R)
Bryon Best (D)
Frances Guldner (D)

Laurens County Sheriff
Don Reynolds (R)
Chris Wilkes (R)

Laurens County Coroner
Patti Canupp (R)
Bill Seawright (R)

County Council District 2
Matthew Brownlee (R)
Dale Stetz (R)

County Council District 3
Shirley Clark (D)
Lee McDaniel (D)

County Council District 7
David Tribble (R)
Justin Lane (R)

With a diverse array of candidates representing different parties and constituencies, voters in Laurens County have an important decision to make in the upcoming elections. These races will significantly impact the county’s governance and future direction, from local law enforcement to state legislative representation.

Voters are encouraged to review the candidates and make informed decisions.