Truliant opens new branch office in Greer

May 3, 2024

Truliant Federal Credit Union announced that it opened a new branch location on May 1 in Greer, S.C. The branch is located at 901 W. Wade Hampton Blvd.

The branch has a modern, fresh design, plenty of dedicated parking and 24-hour ATM access. The branch also has a kids station with games and activities for kids.

“We’re excited to see our footprint grow in Upstate South Carolina,” said Mack Hardy, manager of the Greer location. “We look forward to building new relationships in Greer and demonstrating to all the residents the benefits of being a member of Truliant.”

With an open-floor plan and teller pods that remove barriers and allow for a more consultative approach to member interactions, Truliant locations feature a unique design concept that focuses on service and a high-quality member experience. The lobby and drive-thru hours will be Monday-Thursday, 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. and Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m.

Greer is the fourth Truliant branch in South Carolina and is a part of an expansion along the I-85 corridor in the Upstate market. Its other Upstate branch locations are on Pelham Road and at Cherrydale Point in Greenville, and also in Easley.

Truliant plans to open additional branches in the region. In addition to its branches, the credit union also has a regional office on West North Street in downtown Greenville.

Truliant, a $5.1 billion asset size credit union, is the 73rd largest credit union in the United States. It has had a physical presence in the Upstate for almost three decades. The Upstate represents the fourth regional concentration of Truliant branches: Charlotte-Metro area, North Carolina’s Piedmont Triad and southwestern Virginia.

About Truliant Federal Credit Union

Truliant is a mission-driven, not-for-profit financial institution that improves lives by providing great service and straightforward financial solutions. Truliant was chartered in 1952 and now serves 332,000+ members. Truliant has more than 35 Member Financial Centers in North Carolina, South Carolina and Virginia.